Re: Upgrading my equipment #iEXOS-100 #TECHNICAL #ASCOM #astrophotography

Jeff Snell

Hi Koen,
I'll jump first I guess. Disclaimer up front:  First forgive me if I am covering anything you already know, and know I'm in my rookie season.  But I'm confident the seasoned vets will jump in should I say something stupid or inaccurate.  I'm probably one of the closest to your skill level having only been doing astrophotography since last Sept.  Like you, I'm not technically savvy.  I'm from Alabama (note the southern accent), an old USAF fighter pilot (think knuckle dragger) and I need pictures (preferably with crayons) with things dumbed down to the lowest level possible. There are quite a few VERY savvy folks on this forum who can speak to our level (as well as a much higher dialect if needed) that will help you get the most out of the mount.

So first, here's a picture of my setup.  
image.png